Home / Government/ Township Committee

Township Committee

The Green Brook Township Committee is the governing body of the municipality and is comprised of five elected officials that serve a three-year term. They establish the laws and policies for the Township. The Mayor and the Deputy Mayor are members of the Township Committee and are elected annually by the full Committee during its reorganization meeting, which is held within the first week of January. The Mayor and the Deputy Mayor, in addition to their regular duties as members of the Township Committee, may also perform marriage and civil union ceremonies.

Township Committee Meetings are held twice a month, the first Monday of the month and the third Monday of every month, except for major holidays. They occasionally schedule special joint meetings with other Boards and Commissions. Meeting schedule, agendas, and minutes. All meetings are open to the public and the Township Committee encourages all residents to attend as many meetings as possible to keep informed on what is happening in the Township.
Township Committee members also participate as liaison members of various Boards and Commissions.


Township Committee Members